New Moon

I love new moons because it is a reminder that we can always start fresh again with new intentions, new wishes and dreams.  Many of my meditations have been focused on sending love, peace, healing, miracles, joy and abundance to the world.  I visualize all the pollution cleared in the earth, the water, air and all of us.  It is a wonderful meditation to practice daily.  Sometimes I can easily visualize certain aspects such a pure water everywhere, beautiful pure spring water fresh from the earth flowing to everyone.  It tastes so good!!! Seeing people healed and living in peace, joy and abundance is also a beautiful picture. I see people laying down their guns and walking up to each other and hugging.  I see people receiving prosperity and celebrating. You can see how this meditation will make you feel just like doing a happy dance. This is what is helpful to all of us rather than living in fear and panic.  It can compel us to do our part in making the earth a better place.

I like to sew shopping bags and give them away as my response to the floating islands of plastic in the oceans.  It is one small act that can give a person another choice if they have a nice bag to take to the store.  I also enjoy picking up plastic and glass when I walk my dogs. I know that what I picked up won’t be going into the ocean or into animals resulting in their death.  It  can be fun to think of how each one of us can make a difference.  You can listen to talks on TED of kids that are coming up with amazing solutions to pollution!!!

About pamster55

I have meditated since age 11 and have loved everything about nature since very young. I was a licensed clinical social worker for 27 years working with children, adolescents, adults, students, families and couples. I maintain a small private practice now. I am very committed to the environment and using my education and experience to make this world a better place. I love reading and writing, sewing, knitting, drawing and painting. Creativity and nature are my passions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Moon

  1. JoAnne says:

    Beautiful images. I’m tasting that spring water in my mind. Thank you for sending out those positive vibes!
    Peace from joannaoftheforest

Leave a Reply

