God Gives me Bags

It’s funny why some things have meaning in our lives that seem of no matter to others.  I have been sewing bags for years now to address my concern about the floating islands of plastic in the oceans of the world.  I use these bags and give them away often.  This means I have very few plastic bags.  However, I do seem to need them to clean up the dog poop in my yard and the kitty litter in my house.  As I walk my dogs, I pick up all kinds of broken glass and plastic this and that in my path. It makes me feel good. Sometimes, I find all kinds of things that are helpful to me as well.  Sometimes, money shows up; sometimes its an S-hook, and sometimes it’s plastic bags.  I always feel that it’s a gift from God telling me that I’m doing the right thing by using my sewn bags and giving them away.  It may seem silly to others but holds meaning for me. I am sure that is the way with a lot of people.  Something will show up for them that no one else could understand or know the level of its meaning which makes it all the more special.  I call them signs and gifts from our creator that let us know someone has our back.  Keep open and who knows what will show up for you!!!!!

About pamster55

I have meditated since age 11 and have loved everything about nature since very young. I was a licensed clinical social worker for 27 years working with children, adolescents, adults, students, families and couples. I maintain a small private practice now. I am very committed to the environment and using my education and experience to make this world a better place. I love reading and writing, sewing, knitting, drawing and painting. Creativity and nature are my passions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

