Significance of past lives when healing trauma

One of the many tools I use in my own healing is the MAP program from Perelandra.  I have tweeked it over the years to address specific issues which has worked out quite well.  Today I used it to heal trauma and it was incredibly effective.  I’ve had significant trouble healing from my addiction to smoking as suicidal feelings and urges have arisen every time that I have stopped.  It was a deep emotional pain that seemed to overtake me. I was unable to hold the healing space for myself and was so afraid of self destruction.

Now I have done the MAP sessions many times before for this issue so it leads me to believe that healing and change happens in gradual steps for the big healings.  Today I was guided to place a selenite crystal at my sacral chakra while doing the work.  It was so amazing as I felt such incredible peace as I surrendered into the session.  I was shown a past life where I had violated a sacred boundary but was shown in such a peaceful way that I was able to feel complete forgiveness for myself.  I can’t begin to say how powerful this was.  I then saw the connection between this trauma and a trauma in this lifetime.  Again, I was able to feel complete forgiveness which is such an incredible gift.  The feelings of peace were more moving than I can possibly describe.

I encourage all to explore the Perelandra processes as a way to heal significant issues in their lives.  Oh and by the way, I have done most of these sessions without the use of flower essences which clearly shows the wonderful power of the process.  Many blessings to all. DSC00031

About pamster55

I have meditated since age 11 and have loved everything about nature since very young. I was a licensed clinical social worker for 27 years working with children, adolescents, adults, students, families and couples. I maintain a small private practice now. I am very committed to the environment and using my education and experience to make this world a better place. I love reading and writing, sewing, knitting, drawing and painting. Creativity and nature are my passions.
This entry was posted in healing, mental health, peace and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Significance of past lives when healing trauma

  1. katelon says:

    Great post. You can just ask your guides or Spirit, or whomever you call for help and just ask to “download” the flower essence you want to work with and it will be downloaded energetically. I’ve been doing professional healing work for 37 years and often download colors, homeopathics, vitamins minerals, colors, healing processes, notes, sounds, etc. whatever is needed.

    • pamster55 says:

      Yes, I’ve received training in holographic REPATTERNING so I suppose that’s where I learned to blend different modalities to provide the healing. Thank you

Leave a Reply

