Awakening to Our True Selves

DSC00031

Reflection is a powerful process.  Memories of who we were and how we have changed are guideposts along the way.  I grew up in a family that didn’t express love often and often seemed very left-brained and logical.  As I grew older, I began to yearn to get away, to escape.  I had a recurring dream during this time of walking down a street where everything was black and white, buildings were sharp geometric shapes free of softness and curves.  The people I encountered spoke in monotones which frightened me.  I would begin running out of town as they followed me.  Soon, I did leave home and the dreams stopped.  It was a relief as it truly felt like a nightmare.  I then had another powerful dream when I was camping in Canada. I awoke in the middle of the night to seeing snakes all over my body as if it were real.  They completely covered me.  It was terrifying yet they weren’t hurting me in any way.  This caused me to research the nature of this dream.  The story I most resonated with was the healing temples of Thebes where people would come to spend the night and the snakes would come and heal them of their maladies while they slept.  I believe it healed me of some of my fear and emotional pain as I started on a new life.

As time went by, I pursued being a therapist to assist people as I had hoped could have been there for me and my family.  It was a wonderful career and I was so grateful to be helpful to others.  Within me was always a knowing that more was going on  in me and the people I was helping.  My yearning to better help them and myself led me to exploring alternative healing methods.  I integrated these methods into my work and many people did indeed recover and go on to live better lives.  I went to an ashram for many years and studied the mind and spirit.  These practices helped me to be more centered and grounded in my work.  They helped to stay detached during turbulent times and see the situation from a higher perspective.  I also studied Holographic Repatterning, Perelandra and shamanism. My personal growth led me to leave one agency and go on to something new.  It was like I was being pulled through time and space.

This is a little rambling but the reason for my blog is trying to figure it out so it gives me license.  One of the helpful processes I pursued was past life regression.  This was powerful as it clearly helped me to see the connection between past lives and current events in my life.  I saw lifetimes when I abused my power, gave up my  power, avoided my  power.  It was hard sometimes because I was murdered a lot.  Forgiveness was the tool to release.  One other method I used was the process called unwinding where the person uses the myofascial tissue to follow a pattern to unwind the issue.  This resulted in me leaving space and time to go back to a lifetime where I was a monk.  I went through being tortured and left to die.  It took me quite a bit of time to orient myself to the current time when the process was complete. These healings gave me a greater perspective on all of our  lives.  I became much more accepting of myself and others knowing that there is always more going on than what is on the surface.

People wondered why I left great jobs and it was hard to tell them that I was being pulled by  a force or knowing that I had to trust. You can’t ignore the knowing-it drives you mad.  The one thing I know for sure is that we are multidimensional beings  and that love is at our core.  It is my understanding  that time is collapsing  so all of us will know our power and the power is love. Namaste

About pamster55

I have meditated since age 11 and have loved everything about nature since very young. I was a licensed clinical social worker for 27 years working with children, adolescents, adults, students, families and couples. I maintain a small private practice now. I am very committed to the environment and using my education and experience to make this world a better place. I love reading and writing, sewing, knitting, drawing and painting. Creativity and nature are my passions.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Awakening to Our True Selves

  1. Pingback: Awakening to Our True Selves | My Blog I am just trying to figure it out~

  2. kim galpin says:

    I want to learn more about time collapsing.

Leave a Reply

