Feelings of Peace and Calm

I awoke this morning to a greater feeling of peace and calm, trust and faith. It is a beautiful feeling combined with the sense that something wonderful is happening.  I walk my dogs every day on a nature trail which is as great a treat for me as it is for them.  I noticed yesterday that the leaves seemed to glow in their newness, such a vibrant green.  A dragonfly crossed my path reminding me that all of this is an illusion and use the power of the light, to listen for communication from the elemental realm.   I then saw a millipede walking across the path whose meaning is to trust my inner perceptions as my psychic sensitivities and perceptions are increasing and that  I am protected.  It all resulted in me feeling quite connected to nature and the oneness.  That is the best feeling.  Later on, my daughter and I went to the beach.  We no sooner settled in before a pod of dolphins caught our attention.  The totem for dolphins is to listen more, talk less and play!  My heart always lifts when I see dolphins and I think they bring their wonderful heart to all of us.

My walk this morning was more based on smells which have such an impact on me. It’s like the whole world is speaking to me through the senses.  The first smell I encountered was  the smell of jasmine which is so intoxicating.  I noticed myself taking deep breaths to capture the heavenly aroma!  We arrived at the nature trail and the smell of pine was divine as well.  It’s such a earthy smell and I felt surrounded by the trees.  As we continued our walk, the smell of the leaves as the light touched them became predominant.  Fresh leaves have this wonderfully smell of renewal, rebirth.  I felt ecstatic  taking it all in.  As I walked, I felt more connected to everything in the woods than I had felt in some time.  It’s hard to put into words but it’s like there is a blending of you into everything around you.  It’s simply the best feeling.  We encountered some little toads hopping across the path.  Toads signify enchantment, luck, longevity and blessings.  It was truly a magical walk today for which I am incredibly grateful given what goes on in the world around us.  Encounters like this remind me that magic continues to exist despite everything!!!! There is such duality in the world and it is nice to see the other side of the contrast as it seems to having a balancing effect.

I was listening to a talk by Dr. Eric Pearl last night and he was discussing how time doesn’t really exist and was relating it to people who have had past life regressions, that all of these lifetimes are existing simultaneously which is hard to comprehend, at least for me. I started thinking of the regressions I have had.  One of them was when I was taken back to Delphi and was an oracle.  I started crying because I felt the true power of the earth and it was pulsing strongly.  I cried because it was so beautiful and filled with such  love.  Afterwards, I cried because of what has happened to the earth with all of the pollution which has decreased that strong loving pulse.  Yes, we can still feel it but we have to seek it out whereas, it was everywhere before.

My blog is about trying to figure it all out but I think it might have to change to embracing it all as I now believe that figuring it all out is beyond any of our abilities to accomplish. I know that the universe is held together by energy and that the most powerful energy in the universe is love.  May we all pulse the love stronger every day.shanti 075

About pamster55

I have meditated since age 11 and have loved everything about nature since very young. I was a licensed clinical social worker for 27 years working with children, adolescents, adults, students, families and couples. I maintain a small private practice now. I am very committed to the environment and using my education and experience to make this world a better place. I love reading and writing, sewing, knitting, drawing and painting. Creativity and nature are my passions.
This entry was posted in children and nature, environment, healing, meditation, peace, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Feelings of Peace and Calm

  1. kim galpin says:

    I remember you sharing this delightful day with me! Embracing it all…. I love that! XO

Leave a Reply

