Ascension Basics-Coming out of the closet

386221_10150378559784023_157719019022_8424669_610933027_n

It’s funny how hard it is to write about a subject I have studied for so many years yet kept hidden to myself because of the “stigma” associated with the subject.  People like Jim Jones and others like him have distorted the image of ascension and made it seem like you were crazy to even consider the topic.  However,  I have come to the conclusion that it is actually the most sane subject and most sacred.  The other internal/external obstacle I encountered were all my years in the field of mental health where a subject like this was placed in the category of psychosis.  The blessing for me were the gifts I have received along the path of ascension.  I am most grateful for the gift of my years attending an ashram and engaging in spiritual practices and study.  There have been many teachers along the way, some false and some true, all of whom have taught me much.  This morning, I woke up and decided I didn’t want to keep it a secret anymore and that I am ready to come out of the spiritual closet.

I am only speaking from my level of understanding and experience, knowing full well there is much  more for me to learn and experience, however, I feel confident in what I have learned and experienced so that I may share that with those who are ready and open to the topic.  Ascension involves integrating your light body with your physical body, forming a deep connection with your “higher self”.  It involves purification of your lower bodies, your chakras, nadiis, your physical, mental, emotional and spiritual self.  It involves allowing for a multidimensional existence that is your birthright.  Now this is a lot to undertake and integrate for anyone.  There are obstacles and openings to higher insights and wisdom all along the way.  Most of us have no idea of who we really are and walk around perceiving that the current reality is all there is.  I assume that this is not the case for anyone reading this so I will continue.  One of the best practices to integrate into one’s life is meditation as it allows the process to unfold on its own.  Meditation does so much for a person.  It cleanses the mind of psychic debris.  It does emotional cleansing and brings one to their own seat of the soul, their own guidance from the heart.  There are many types of meditation and I have always believed one simply finds the method that works best for them.  I started meditating at age 11 from a book by Rampa and moved on to Transcendental meditation in college followed by Siddha Yoga meditation several years later.  All of these forms of meditation were perfect for the time I practiced them.  They brought me in touch with a deep peace, a sense of connection to a wiser part of me.  This was the beginning of my understanding of ascension.

There are other aspects of ascension that are helpful to know.  This universe continues to evolve and there are many dimensions to the universe.  The evolution of the universe involves upgrades in consciousness which includes us.  These upgrades who some call cleansing or purification result in much of what we are seeing in our lives and the world around us.  We are all being “called” back to our divinity which is based on love of ourselves and each other.  Swami Muktananda had a saying-“See God in Each Other, See God in yourself”.  This is what we are being called to do in the world today.  As many of you can tell, there are those who are not able to demonstrate this.  However, they are all aspects of the creator.  One of my spiritual experiences took place soon after visiting the ashram for the first time.  I awoke or became aware in the middle of the night that my whole body was surging with electricity and, in my mind’s eye, I could see the electricity running through every cell and atom, all the nadiis of my body.  The most important part of this experience was the vision I had of a great central sun from which all these little suns were dropping down to earth, living and then returning to the great central sun. I knew without a doubt that this was a representation of all of us.  We are  not separate from one another despite of how we are certain we are.  This has been helpful to me to consider time and time again throughout my life.  What if everything you see and experience are simply projections of unhealed aspects of yourself?  What if you offered everyone including yourself unconditional love and compassion?  What would the result be?  I am pretty sure you would feel more of those feelings.  I believe this is a part of the journey we are on.  I can safely say that this choice provides challenges and growth that can sometimes seem overwhelming to bear.  This is why we need each other to help us work through the challenges.  I am happy to offer my services to others who may be challenged.  I will continue to write on this subject now that I have “come out”.  Blessings to you all.

 

 

About pamster55

I have meditated since age 11 and have loved everything about nature since very young. I was a licensed clinical social worker for 27 years working with children, adolescents, adults, students, families and couples. I maintain a small private practice now. I am very committed to the environment and using my education and experience to make this world a better place. I love reading and writing, sewing, knitting, drawing and painting. Creativity and nature are my passions.
This entry was posted in ascension, healing, meditation, mental health, peace, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ascension Basics-Coming out of the closet

  1. kim galpin says:

    So very beautifully written Pam….XO

Leave a Reply

