The Treasures of the Earth

IMG_0013Everywhere I walk in nature there’s a treasure to behold.  Sometimes it’s a tree that grows sideways or trees that look like they are dancing.  The trees can look like a family gathered in the round.

I see the treasures of the earth everywhere I walk; maybe it’s the bushes that provide a home to birds, animals and bugs.  Everywhere I step can be a world of its own.  Just sit and look; you will see little worlds appear magically!

I could spend all day in the woods and gullies delighting in the magic there.  Each spot holds a special wonder the way it’s all arranged.  You see  nature has a plan for everything, a grand design to create beauty and life.  Each part of nature supports the other.  Each plant or tree or bumble bee supports the grand design. Nature knows harmony and beauty; she knows life and death.  The death in nature supports the life.  Nature is wise in all ways.  We are the ones who need to listen to nature, to flow in the grand design.  The treasures of the earth fill us with awe and wonder.  Please take care of nature before it’s gone forever.

About pamster55

I have meditated since age 11 and have loved everything about nature since very young. I was a licensed clinical social worker for 27 years working with children, adolescents, adults, students, families and couples. I maintain a small private practice now. I am very committed to the environment and using my education and experience to make this world a better place. I love reading and writing, sewing, knitting, drawing and painting. Creativity and nature are my passions.
This entry was posted in children and nature, environment, nature, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Treasures of the Earth

  1. JoAnna says:

    Looks like a place I need to get back to. Thank you for reminding me and for honoring nature.

Leave a Reply

