Talking to Trees

This is a primer on communicating with trees.  I have done it since I was a child and was surprised to find out that other children and adults don’t know they can do this.  It certainly helps to have a deep love of nature and to be out in nature whenever you can.  My early years involved most of my free time being in the woods, gullies, rivers, lakes and the ocean.  I say this because it’s hard to just walk into the woods expecting to communicate when you are out of tune with nature.  There is an alchemical process of shifting your orientation away from televisions, computers and phones to the rhythm and essence of nature.  There are many ways to spend quality time in nature such as hiking, camping, taking a good book or journal and just sitting near a tree or gully. The more time you are in nature, the closer you feel to it.  It’s fun to explore every area you are in, to slow down and really observe what’s around you with all of your senses.  The more you slow down, the more you open up to experience.  This world has everyone doing everything so fast and furious.  We become disconnected from ourselves, each other and the world around us.Slowing down is a practice.

I am sure there are many ways to talk with trees and I will share mine.  Upon entering the woods, I send out my love and appreciation to all of it.  It is one system, in a sense, as every plant is connected by a vast root system throughout the woods or forest.  I set my intention to connect and communicate as I walk along my way.  For me, I am usually drawn to certain trees.  I approach the tree sending it my love and I usually hug or climb the tree.  It’s the contact that secures the communication. My first message is always love from my heart.  I often get an immediate response back.  I then go on to ask questions or listen.  The messages I receive are either in my heart or my mind.  Sometimes, I will stay with one tree but other times I will visit other trees along the way, knowing they are all connected.  Sending love to the trees has always been one of my favorite activities and most fulfilling.

Now all nature communicates.  The bird songs can lift your spirits and often send messages.  Sometimes when you sit quietly with an open heart, you will see a fairy.  They are everywhere but it takes a certain softening to open up to them.  They watch over every aspect of nature to support growth and balance.  When I was young, I saw fairies everywhere all the time. Now, I still see them but only after I soften and become still.  They love us to dance, sing, be silly and laugh because this raises the vibration of nature. You may feel prompted to dance or sing in nature; most assuredly the fairies are close! It is your choice whether to believe or not, to open yourself to the magic of nature but it can not be done through force.  Nature works through the heart, the frequency of love.  Nature heals our hearts.  I have received so much love and healing in nature.  It reminds us of who we truly are at our core.  You may think that what you do in the world is so important, but without your heart and your own essence, it is nothing.  The more you come from your heart, the more you are in touch with the rhythm of nature and of the universe.  Many of us have been misled.  It is time to come back to the truth.  Look around you! The world is so polluted, damaged.  The world is out of balance and so are we.  The illusion of greed, power, achievements is destroying the beauty and power of nature.  It is and has always been time to deeply connect with nature to restore, heal and balance ourselves and the world. NAMASTE!!!!

IMG_0013

About pamster55

I have meditated since age 11 and have loved everything about nature since very young. I was a licensed clinical social worker for 27 years working with children, adolescents, adults, students, families and couples. I maintain a small private practice now. I am very committed to the environment and using my education and experience to make this world a better place. I love reading and writing, sewing, knitting, drawing and painting. Creativity and nature are my passions.
This entry was posted in children and nature, environment, healing, nature, peace, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

